Met Gala 2012

Of course everyone is talking about their favorites from the Met Costume Institute Gala last night and I have to chime in and let you guys know what looks were my favorites. It was so hard for me to choose! We know the Met Gala is one of, if not thee biggest night in fashion. Models, celebrities, and socialites can take risks and be celebrated for ensembles that would’t necessarily fall in the “ready to wear” category. I’ve never labeled myself a fashinista, but hair, makeup and fashion go hand in hand (in hand..? lol). Anywho, enough blabber and on to my pics. Can you guess which one is my favorite?

Amy Adams wearing Giambattista Valli

I adore  thiswhole look! This color is fabulous on her. I love how it makes her skin look. The hair also complements the softness of the dress.

Marion Cotillard in Christian Dior Couture

This dress reminds me of what’s trendy right now, Ombre and sheers. That shade of purple is LIFE! I do wish her hair was a bit more sleek for this look.  I feel like it would have added an extra something

Leighton Meester in Marchesa

Marchesa is becoming one of my favorite designers lately. They produce some of the most beautiful pieces I have even seen sashay down a red carpet. I absolutely love this dress from top to bottom. Leighton wears is so well and her hair and makeup are perfection. Don’t ask me why she looks so orange though.. the Jersey Shore cast sure has had an effect on people.

Jessica Stam in Dior

The structure and detail on this dress is just…… more than words. Hair, makeup everything is RIGHT!

Karolina Kurkova in Rachel Zoe

When I saw this dress I literally gasped. Then I almost died when I read Rachel Zoe was the designer. She is one of my favorite people and I was thrilled to see her designing pieces like this. PURE PERFECTION.

Ivanka Trump

Ivanka looks stunning in this blue creation. I love how complex the top is and it fits her like a glove! I can’t find the designer because everyone is talking about the debut of her new front fringe (which I am digging by the way)!

Ginnifer Goodwin wearing Monique Lhullier

Proving you don’t need hair to your knees to be sexy Ginnifer Goodwin was one of my favorite looks. While she could have worn this to any red carpet I’m still completely smitten with this look. The color looks AMAZING and her hair and makeup are just enough.

Rooney Mara in Givenchy

While I’m tired of seeing Ms. Mara in so much black I have to give it to her for this one. I love the combination of the feminine lace with the leather. A classic combo but Givenchy does it so beautifully.

So have you guessed my favorite yet? It has to be Karolina Kurkova in Rachel Zoe. Very Met Gala, very beautiful, and very well worn. I stared at this photo of her for close to three minutes just taking it all in. I’m very proud of Rachel and I’m looking forward to more of her designs! Put you favorite in the comments. I’m dying to know!

See You Soon (=

Leave a Reply

