Straight Vs. Kinky: A Natural Girl’s Dilemma

Howdy!

I recently posted a poll for the readers of @MiiSSkECiia to see how often they straighten their hair…  i’ve been struggling recently with my natural hair.. even more so since i cut 1.5″-2″ off [im not upset abt it, it HAD to go!] now its at an awkward length and i’m not really sure what to do with it… since i began wearing my hair kinky/curly i find it much harder for ME to retain length… i attribute this to my inconsistent regimen and hair care practices… that’s why i started this blog… it acts as a journal for me and i can hold myself accountable for what i am doing… what i should be doing… and what works… When i straightened my hair at the beginning of November i seriously considered leaving it straight for a while… maybe all Winter.. but of course i thought about the heat damage i may incur and how much i love my curls… and decided i’d keep it kinky… i’ve noticed a few other naturals going through this and wanted to shed some light on the situation because i feel there could be more information about how to use heat responsibly… Now i have a few questions for you all… where do you get your heat usage info… and how do you feel about the use of heat all together? I’d love to hear your responses! Be Blessed (=

2 thoughts on “Straight Vs. Kinky: A Natural Girl’s Dilemma

Leave a Reply

